New Zealand team 1

New Zealand Cricket has released its contract list for 2020-21. Kyle Jameson, who performed best in India’s New Zealand tour, has been included in the contract list for the first time, while spinner Ejaz Patel and South African-born batsman

Devon Conway have also been given the contract for the first time. Colin Munro and Jeet Rawal have been excluded from the contract list.

New Zealand Cricket has included a total of 20 players in the contract list. Colin Munro and Jeet Rawal have not found a place in the contract lost due to poor form for some time. Apart from him, Todd Astle, who retired from first-class cricket in January, has also not been included in the contract list.

On the other hand, South African-born Devon Conway was qualified by the ICC to play for New Zealand and will be available for selection from August.

Also Read | Aouth Africa All Rounder solo Nicholas Corona-Positive

Kyle Jameson did well in New Zealand tour of India

Kyle Jamieson From New Zealand

Kyle Jameson made his Test and ODI debut against India in 2020. He had a brilliant all-round performance in his first ODI and was adjudged Man of the Match. Batting at number 10, apart from playing a useful innings of 25 runs, he also took 2 wickets in the team’s victory.

Apart from taking 9 wickets in the two-match Test series against India, he also scored 93 runs. In the second Test, he was adjudged Man of the Match for playing a crucial innings of 5 wickets and 49 runs in the first innings.

James Neesham, Tom Blundell and Will Young, who won the contract last season, have retained their place in the contract list.

Ijaz Patel got the benefit of good performance and got a place in the contract list. He has played 8 Tests and 2 T20s for New Zealand so far and could become the team’s leading spinner in the coming times.

New Zealand contract list for 2020-21

Check Out |  Starsporthd for more news, profile, and biography of your favorite sports player!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here