Euro 2020: Full Match Schedule, 2021 Dates, Kick off Times, Groups, And Host Cities

Euro 2020: The 2018–20 UEFA European Football Tournament, often known as the 2020 UEFA European Championship, is scheduled to be the 16th UEFA European Championship.

The tournament, to be held in 11 cities in 11 UEFA countries, was originally scheduled from 12 June to 12 July 2020.

Coronavirus has pushed Euro 2020 back a year to 2021, but 24 teams will still compete across 11 host cities in a football festival, with Dublin and Bilbao eliminated from the programmed in April and Seville added.

The event, which takes place in 2021 between 11 June and 11 July, will be hosted by London, Glasgow and Rome among 12 Euro 2020.

Each of the top two squads in the top 10 was Euro 2020, while the remaining 4 squads in the play-off scored a penalty shootout with Scotland to take the tournament with England and Wales.

euro 2021 cup

When and where will Euro 2020 take place?

The 16th UEFA European Championship will take place from June 11 to July 11, 2021, and 11 towns from around the continent have been chosen as hosts to commemorate the tournament’s 60th anniversary. The 12 cities and stadiums are as follows:

The first match will take place at Rome’s Olympic Stadium on 11 June, with the Wembley National Stadium in England holding the final and the semi-finals, as well as a last match set for the first time in the Dublin race.

As a result of the pan-European staging, no nation received an automatic berth, with all 55 teams participating in the qualification process.

Amsterdam (Netherlands)Johan Cruyff Arena
Baku (Azerbaijan) Olympic Stadium
Seville (Spain)Ramon Sanchez-Pizjuan Stadium
Bucharest (Romania) Arena Nationala
Budapest (Hungary)Puskas Arena
Copenhagen (Denmark) Parken Stadium
Glasgow (Scotland)Hampden Park
London (England)Wembley Stadium
Munich (Germany) Allianz Arena
Rome (Italy)Stadio Olimpico
Saint Petersburg (Russia) Krestovsky Stadium

Here is the complete list of fixtures and schedule of the Euro 2020.

Below, we run you through the tournament calendar, including all 51 fixtures due to take place at Euro 2020. Remember, there is no third-place play-off between the losing semi-finalists at the European Championships (all times BST).

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland

DateTeamTime (BST) & Host Cities
June 11Turkey vs Italy (20:00, Rome)
June 12Wales vs Switzerland(14:00, Baku)
 June 16Turkey vs Wales(17:00, Baku)
June 16Italy vs Switzerland(20:00, Rome)
June 20Italy vs Wales (17:00, Rome)
June 20Switzerland vs Turkey(17:00, Baku)

Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia

DateTeamTime (BST) & Host Cities
June 12Denmark vs Finland(17:00, Copenhagen)
 June 12 Belgium vs Russia (20:00, St Petersburg)
June 16Finland vs Russia(14:00, St Petersburg)
June 17Denmark vs Belgium(17:00, Copenhagen)
June 21Russia vs Denmark(20:00, Copenhagen)
June 21Finland vs Belgium(20:00, St Petersburg)

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia

DateTeamTime (BST) & Host Cities
June 13Austria vs North Macedonia (17:00, Bucharest)
June 13Netherlands vs Ukraine(20:00, Amsterdam)
June 17Ukraine vs North Macedonia(14:00, Bucharest)
June 17Netherlands vs Austria(20:00, Amsterdam)
June 21North Macedonia vs Netherlands(17:00, Amsterdam)
June 21Ukraine vs Austria(17:00, Bucharest)

Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic

DateTeamTime (BST) & Host Cities
June 13England vs Croatia(14:00, London)
June 14Scotland vs Czech Republic(14:00, Glasgow)
June 18Croatia vs Czech Republic(17:00, Glasgow)
June 18England vs Scotland(20:00, London)
June 22Czech Republic vs England(20:00, London)
June 22Croatia vs Scotland(20:00, Glasgow)

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia

DateTeamTime (BST) & Host Cities
June 14Poland vs Slovakia(17:00, St Petersburg)
June 14Spain vs Sweden(20:00, Seville)
June 18Sweden vs Slovakia(14:00, St Petersburg)
June 19Spain vs Poland(20:00, Seville)
June 23Slovakia vs Spain(17:00, Seville)
June 23Sweden vs Poland(17:00, St Petersburg)

Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany

DateTeamTime (BST) & Host Cities
June 15Hungary vs Portugal(17:00, Budapest)
June 15France vs Germany(20:00, Munich)
June 19Hungary vs France(14:00, Budapest)
June 19Portugal vs Germany(17:00, Munich)
June 23Germany vs Hungary(20:00, Munich)
June 23Portugal v France(20:00, Budapest)

Round of 16

June 26, Saturday

2A vs 2B (17:00, Amsterdam)

June 27, Sunday (IST)

1A vs 2C (20:00, London)

1C vs 3D/E/F (17:00, Budapest)

June 28, Monday (IST)

1B vs 3A/D/E/F (20:00, Seville)

2D vs 2E (17:00, Copenhagen)

June 29, Tuesday (IST)

1F vs 3A/B/C(20:00, Bucharest)

1D vs 2F (17:00, London)

June 30, Wednesday (IST)

1E vs 3A/B/C/D (20:00, Glasgow)

All the winners will progress to the quarterfinals. The reams will have a rest day on July 1.


QF1. Winner 6 vs Winner 5, July 2 (17:00, St Petersburg)
QF2. Winner 4 vs Winner 2, July 2 (20:00, Munich)
QF3. Winner 3 vs Winner 1, July 3 (17:00, Baku)
QF4. Winner 8 vs Winner 7, July 3 (20:00, Rome)


SF1. Winner Q2 vs Winner Q1, July 6 (20:00, London)
SF2. Winner Q4 vs Winner Q3, July 7 (20:00, London)


Winner S1 vs Winner S2, July 11 (20:00, London)

Prize Money

In February 2018, the prize money was decided. Each team receives a €9.25 million participation fee, with the champion earning a maximum of €34 million.

Round achievedAmountNumber of teams
Final tournament€9.25m24
Group stage€1.5m for a win
€750,000 for a draw
Round of 16€2m16

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *